reviews-banner

Reviews

Click here to submit your review.


Submit your review
* Required Field

Charming Bungalow- listing matches pictures & desc exactly

May 01, 2014 by Allison(Boston)

We chose this home because of its close proximity to my sister&s house and it turned out to be the perfect home base for us for 10 days. We&ve used VRBO many times in the past and I was thrilled that this home was comfortably stocked with amenities that alleviated our need to run out to the store and purchase household items. We appreciated the shampoo, body soap, conditioner, q-tips and even makeup remover pads in the bathrooms! The house was very clean when we arrived and Linda provided very clear check-in and check-out directions. We will definitely book a stay here in the future, hopefully in the warm months, so that we can enjoy the beautifully landscaped backyard with plenty of seating, as well as the 3 season porch. The piano in the living room was a nice surprise too. Linda was so pleasant to work with- you can tell she loves her rental homes (she has 3) and she takes care to make sure her customers are taken care of. The neighborhood is cute- there is a coffee shop and a few restaurants within walking distance only 2 blocks away.

Recommended for:Girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.


Memorable Family Holiday ( Christmas - 2012 )

Dec 21, 2012 by (Michigan)

We stayed for the week of Christmas this year (2012) and found it the perfect location and property. Very close and convenient to everything: shopping, Denver museums, downtown, etc. Great neighborhood. The owner provides just about everything you can think of to make your stay enjoyable. Wish it could have been in spring or summer to enjoy the lovely garden and sun porch. We had a memorable family holiday thanks in large part to our stay here! Hope to return as often as we are able to be in Denver to visit our daughter.

Recommended for:Girls getaway, families with young children, romantic getaway, age 55+, families with teenagers.


Another great stay

Sep 06, 2012 by Another great stay

This is our second time staying in this wonderful home. We have family in the Denver area but know that staying with them (on a coach, on the floor, on a pull out) makes for cranky parents and tired children. The home is very comfortable. The neighborhood is charming. We even hung out with one of the neighbors after his 2 year old wandered up on the porch while we enjoying a glass of wine on the porch swing.

The boys (10 and 11) enjoyed walking to the local establishments (including The Daily Scoop for homemade ice cream) and we enjoyed the lovely back yard after they went to bed. There is no doubt that we will be back at Velma&s the next time we are back in Denver.


Brother&s Week

Jul 18, 2012 by Jerry(Michigan), Greg(Michigan), Mark(Wisconsin), Don(Arizona), Phil(Michigan), John(Florida), Rob(Texas)

Hello Linda,
We were glad wwe got to meet you while in Denver for our annual "Brother&s Week". The house suited us just great. We saw a lot of Denver and the surrounding area while in town. Rafting, Rockies, Air Force Academy, Coors, Capital, Railroad Museum, just to name a few. Of course we took in a few of your local beer drinking establishments downtown as well. It was nice to have the bus line so close for those evening adventures to the downtown area. You were right about the businesses in the neighborhood. We frequented Shells & Sauce, the Greek restaurant & 12th St. Market, and they were all great. The brothers had a great time in Denver. Many of us commented; "I could live here". Next year...Seattle!!

Thanks for the great home base your house provided,
The Durkee Brothers


Great Family Vacation

Jun 12, 2012 by Great Family Vacation

This house was perfect for my family of 5, parents and grandmother. We rented the house while we were in town for my sister&s wedding. The location was perfect for visiting many of Denver&s great attractions- Coors Field, the Zoo, mountains, etc. Every morning my dad and my son&s would walk to the corner coffee shop for a "kid temperature" hot chocolate. They would sit on the porch with their drinks and talk to the neighbors passing by. There was space for everyone to spread out, and the backyard was perfect for sitting and relaxing or playing catch.

Linda the owner was great! She was very accommodating and even offered to help carry in our bags when we got there!

We have rented several vacation rentals all over the US, and this was one of the best we have stayed in.

We will be back for sure


A lovely place to come "home" to ..

Jun 09, 2012 by A lovely place to come "home" to ..

We cannot thank you enough for the use of your lovely home during our recent vacation in Denver. The home itself was exceptional from the comfort of its furnishings to the convenience of its location. We were all very comfortable. Coming "home" at the end of a busy vacation day was something we anticipated all week. Hopefully, we followed all of your guidelines to return the house to you in the excellent condition in which we found it.

One suggestion: We were doing online searching for things to do and couldn&t print any of the tickets ... maybe including a printer and one cartridge with the rental fee would help those who don&t know people in town and who need their tickets printed.

Anyway, thank you again very much for your contribution to our 2012 vacation in Denver!! Owner&s Response: Having a printer at the home is a nice idea...I will add that to the "wish list".


Velmas house

May 14, 2012 by Velmas house

Had a lovely time, the house worked perfectly for my family!


Awesome Stay

Nov 23, 2011 by suebena (Pittsburgh, PA)

Being my first trip to Denver, this was a great place to stay. Totally stocked. All you had to do was go in and make yourself at home. It was a pleasure to meet Linda and know she was around to help you out if necessary. On future trips, we will definitely be staying in one of Linda&s homes.

Recommended for:Families with young children, age 55+, families with teenagers.


perfect location for our Denver stay

Nov 20, 2011 by Miney (Portland,Or)

We were in Denver to attend a wedding and we were able to get to all the activities quite easily from our rental. The house worked well for our family. We enjoyed being able to walk to cafes and coffee places in the neighborhood. We were sorry that we weren&t in Denver in summer. The back garden/patio would be very attractive then and a great place to hang out.

Recommended for:Sightseeing, families with young children, age 55+.


A lovely place to come "home" to ..

Sep 01, 2011 by A lovely place to come "home" to ..

The house we rented was ideally situated for our needs. It was well stocked, comfortably furnished and real &homey&. Linda was there when we arrived and remained available through our stay. We didn&t want for anything and enjoyed our time there immensely. I&d heartedly recommend it for any family or families who need a home away from home in Denver for a few days at a time.

Recommended for:Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children


Denver Guest Houses , USA 5.0 5.0 21 21 We chose this home because of its close proximity to my sister&s house and it turned out to be the perfect home base for us for 10 days. We&ve used VRBO many times in the past and
Page:
123